The Serving Library is a non-profit organization founded in 2011 to develop a shared toolkit for general arts education and discourse through related activities of publishing and collecting.

It comprises an annual journal published both online and in print, a public program of events and workshops, and an archive of (mostly) framed objects on permanent display.

The Serving Library currently resides at Exhibition Research Lab in the School of Art & Design, Liverpool John Moores University, where the gallery space serves as a “satellite seminar room” to host occasional classes for university-level art, design, and writing students from schools across the world, as well as a regular series of public talks and exhibitions building upon the library's archival material.

We rely on contributions of all sizes from organizations and individuals. The Serving Library is registered as a Limited Company in the UK, and a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization in the US (therefore donations are tax deductible).

 DONATE TO THE SERVING LIBRARY 

 BUY OUR PRINT EDITION BY SANYA KANTAROVSKY 

*

Please direct inquiries to:

The Serving Library
c/o Exhibition Research Lab
Liverpool John Moores University
John Lennon Art and Design Building
Duckinfield Street
Liverpool L3 5RD, UK

General questions info@servinglibrary.org
Advertising advertising@servinglibrary.org
Subscriptions subscriptions@servinglibrary.org

Or, get in touch with one of us directly:

Francesca Bertolotti-Bailey (Editor) francesca@servinglibrary.org
Stuart Bertolotti-Bailey (Editor) stuart@servinglibrary.org
David Reinfurt (Editor) david@servinglibrary.org
Evelyn Whorrall-Campbell (Assistant) evelyn@servinglibrary.org

Join our mailing list, and we will let you know when we release each new collection of Bulletins and when we have programs in our space. Follow us in the usual places:   and buy our print edition by Sanya Kantarovsky here.

All programs and publishing activities of The Serving Library are generously supported by Arts Council England.